30-day Book Challenge: Day 5

DAY 5. – Your “comfort” book.

I really don’t re-read books very often. Yet I love parts of books for entertainment and inspiration. I frequently go back to parts of Dubliners by Joyce or Eat, Play, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert or my favorite silly, fun, adventure, action escape book: The Princess Bride! I also adore the complex and beautiful tale of A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki.

Like favorite movies I return to these stories for laughs, cries, chills, moments of peace, and to find parts of myself hidden among the pages. I search for wisdom, strength and joy when I return to these stories. Like a favorite vacation spot it is familiar yet always seen with different eyes as we grow and change through the years.

Best,

Rebecca Lee Robinson

One comment

Leave a Reply

