Review- Juniors by Kaui Hart Hemmings

This book made me want to return to Hawaii, like yesterday!!! I could smell the ocean, taste the poke, and feel the sun on my shoulders (sigh…sometime soon I will return). Hemmings has written a lovely story that looks at class, race, and the age old theme of growing up. You can’t help but fall in love with Lea, she is exactly how you were during junior year, or at least how I remember my junior year. The uncertainty, the friendships, and the boys..oh the boys. I finished this book in one sitting, and I love it.

~Teresa Steele

Leave a Reply

