Review- Queen of Shadows: Throne of Glass 4 by Sarah J. Maas

9781619636040_505d8

My life can now resume the normal day to day routine, and that saddens me more than I would care to admit. I jonesed so hard for this book I felt like it consumed my every thought, and when I picked it up yesterday I was hesitate to start it because I was worried it wouldn’t live up to my expectations; but boy oh boy was I wrong. Sarah Maas blew my expectations out of the water and had me hooked from page one. I literally devoured this book (thank god my husband is understanding); every waking second was devoted to “Queen of Shadows”. Maas picks up where we left Aelin in “Heir of Fire” and she doesn’t slow down; she adds to the characters I already love and introduces more characters that I couldn’t help but fall in love with, along with characters I loathed with my entire being. I think that I will curl up with this book again, just to really quench my addiction to Sarah J. Maas. Will highly recommend, and will continue to re-read this series in full until the next book comes out….which I hope is soon.

~Teresa Steele

Leave a Reply

