Review- After the Woods by Kim Savage

9780374300555_049ef

TWISTY. DARK. EMOTIONAL. I’m not sure where I thought this was book going, but it sure didn’t end up there, and that’s fine. Great YA thrillers are difficult to find, and this one holds its own with most (and betters quite a few) of the adult crime novels I’ve read this year. A fast read, but a deep read. Kind of rehabbed my faith in thrillers! Julia was a snarky and believable narrator, and her process in dealing with her PTSD was heartfelt. It made for an uneasy read at times, but not a heart-stoppingly uncomfortable one like ALL THE RAGE. I see Savage has more mysteries headed our way, and I definitely can’t wait to get my hands on them.

~Allison Senecal

Leave a Reply

