Review- Wild Swans by Jessica Spotswood

Definitely not my usual fare (I say that like I didn’t read and enjoy a lot of contemporary YA in 2015), but this was a compulsively great read! I really enjoyed Spotswood’s Cahill Witch series so I was really looking forward to this one. There’s a wonderful romance and some delightfully steamy bits, but the strengths were definitely Ivy’s relationships with her grandfather, her mother, and her two newly discovered half-sisters! There were so many points where I’d begin to get nervous that something was going to go horribly horribly wrong, and that’s why I found it such a difficult book to set down. Finished it in a quick two settings!
~Allison Senecal
9781492622161_ec33f
Leave a Reply

