Review- Places No One Knows by Brenna Yovanoff

Brenna Yovanoff could write a book about paint drying on a basement wall and I’m pretty sure I’d read it because her writing is so beautiful. Places No One Knows is thankfully not about paint drying so it checks the boxes for writing AND storytelling. This certainly isn’t the creepiest/darkest of her novels, but I think it’s my favorite so far. Waverly, an insomniac and overachieving introvert-masquerading-as-an-extrovert, finds out she can “dream” herself to wherever Marshall, a chronic ****-up, happens to be. This book tugged on my heartstrings, and though the ending was a bit tidy, I’m glad it was!

~Allison Senecal

9780553522631_9c268

Leave a Reply

