Penelope is me, or shall I say I was Penelope in high school (except for the hot best friend that I eventually see in a different light), so I loved this book! Penelope is stuck in a rut, she is losing her best friend to a mean girl, her other best friend is acting differently towards her and her heart was lost to the most beautiful guy in school; then to top it all off she still hasn’t even been kissed! Meg Leder perfectly captures the moments where you move from childhood to adulthood, the moments where you realize that while change is scary it is inevitable, and the moment when you understand that everything will be ok. Will be highly recommending to those in search of book that makes you remember all those big moments but can laugh at some of Penelope’s antics!

~Teresa Steele

9781481432108_70124

