A hypnotizing novel that propels you through its pages stumblingly. I felt rushed to finish and at the same time had to go back and reread passages over and over again just to be sure I wasn’t misreading the developing madness. I will be thinking of this book for a long, long time. ~Kelsey Myers

A quick and terrifying mind-warp of a novel. Wasn’t expecting to get so sucked in but ended up tripping through this in one sitting. Although I don’t particularly love philosophizing in this kind of book, I found myself following along and getting really creeped out by some of the lines of questioning. I was predicting a more Pickman’s Model kind of ending, but the twisted conclusion was perfect. Should be an easy sell for anyone who loves a good psychological thriller, or even horror fans looking for something a little different. Rare that a novel lives up to a cover blurb that name-drops Faber, Shriver, and Saramago.~ Allison Senecal

