As Booksellers, we’re always reading. And one of our favorite things to do is talk about what we’re reading! So check out a few of the titles we’re loving right now.

 

Melanie

dailyshowbook

Grab a copy!

I never watched much of The Daily Show, aside from short clips I would see on my friends’ Facebook pages, but once I picked up this book I wanted to go back and watch the show from the start. Chris Smith does an amazing job of gathering a myriad of voices and memories and molding them into the story of The Daily Show, with all of it’s success and struggles.

*Melanie just finished Strange the Dreamer (from last week’s What We’re Reading post) and has much to say! Check back on Wednesday for a full review!

 

Logan

whitetears

Grab a copy! 

A unique horror story about two audiophiles, Carter & Seth, who stumble upon a field recording by the mysterious (and possibly fictional) blues singer Charlie Shaw. Madness ensues. For fans of “Get Out”, White Tears is a chilling look at cultural appropriation in the twenty-first century.

 

Allison

lineindark

*This book doesn’t come out until October 17th so we don’t have a web page to pre-order it on, yet, but add it to your To-Be-Read list and grab a copy later!*

A pacy novel about friendship, obsession, and the sometimes very thin line between the two. Going to be a good one for fans of Megan Atwood and E. Lockhart.

Advertisements